About Our Faculty

ICS Faculty Profiles

Results 1 - 10 of 36

Sherman S. Abe

Adjunct Professor

Professor Abe has twenty-five years experience in international business activities. He was formerly a Director of Investment Banking with CS First Boston with assignments in New York, London, and Tokyo. In that...

sabe@ics.hit-u.ac.jp



Satoshi Akutsu

Professor

Prior to joining Hitotsubashi University, Professor Satoshi (Toshi) Akutsu was a Research Fellow at the Institute of Management, Innovation, and Organization at the Haas School of Business, where he was involved in the...

akutsu@ics.hit-u.ac.jp



John Couke

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Immediately prior to joining ICS as a MBA student in 2004, he managed a chain of language schools in Chiba. After graduating from ICS, he became a manager in the largest test preparation and admissions consulting...

jcouke@ics.hit-u.ac.jp



Jesper Edman

Assistant Professor

Prior to joining ICS, Professor Edman was a researcher at the European Institute of Japanese Studies (EIJS) at the Stockholm School of Economics and served as the Director of the EIJS' Tokyo Office. He continues to hold...

jedman@ics.hit-u.ac.jp



Yoshinori Fujikawa

Associate Professor

Yoshinori (Yoshi) Fujikawa joined ICS as an Assistant Professor in 2003. Prior to joining ICS, he was a Lecturer and Research Assistant at Pennsylvania State University. He also worked as Research Associate at the Mind...

yfujikawa@ics.hit-u.ac.jp



Ayano Hirose

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Ayano Hirose is an Adjunct Assistant Professor at Hitotsubashi ICS. Her role is a research assistant and collaborator to Professor Emeritus Ikujiro Nonaka on the theory of Knowledge-based Management. She is Hitotsubashi...

ahirose@ics.hit-u.ac.jp



Kazuo Ichijo

Professor and Dean

Professor Ichijo started as a full-time professor at the Graduate School of International Corporate Strategy (ICS), Hitotsubashi University in April 2007. Previously, he taught at the Graduate School of Social Sciences...

kichijo@ics.hit-u.ac.jp



Tomonori Ito

Professor

Prior to joining ICS, Professor Ito has spent 32 years in finance and investment banking prior to joining ICS. He worked for UBS for 16 years as an investment banker, during which he held the position of the (co-)Head...

tito@ics.hit-u.ac.jp



Greg Jones

Visiting Lecturer

Greg Jones spent 27 years in the investment banking industry, working for Goldman Sachs, Morgan Stanley and Deutsche Bank. His experience encompasses both the secondary and primary side of investment banking, having...

gjones@ics.hit-u.ac.jp



Tsutomu Kamegai

Visiting Lecturer

Professor Tsutomu (Tom) Kamegai has 15 years of experience in the brand design industry. His rich experience leading various international projects gives him the unique ability to execute clients’ business objectives in...

tkamegai@ics.hit-u.ac.jp